Posted in October

October

Ambivalence: mixed feelings or emotions.

As human beings we experience different emotions everyday. Controlling them isn’t something that can be accomplished so easily. Whether we feel emotions that put us in a good mood or a bad one we struggle with identifying exactly what we feel and putting a label to our emotions.These emotions have helped me grow and taught me how to make the best out of every situation. I’ve been lucky enough to have people around me that helped me deal with my ambivalence and taught me that we can handle what we feel if we can view a situation in different perspectives. That is who we are, it is in our nature for us to want to be able to understand ourselves and what we feel for other people. Having mixed feelings isn’t something we should avoid but use as a tool to help us grow and learn how to make choices that will make us content.

Leave a Reply

